Posted by: Brian Glass | April 27, 2011

Vulgate ePub

I have been reading the Latin Vulgate in an effort to increase my fluency in Latin and of course to increase my understanding of scripture. Instead of spending $30-50 on a nice Latin Vulgate I went the more expensive route and bought a Nook Color, which of course has made available many other old books for my use.

Unfortunately, there was not a good Vulgate available for the Nook when I got it. So I spent a few hours and wrote a script to generate one. I am using the Clementine Vulgate text from The Clementine Text Project. If you are using a Nook, you will have to side-load this ePub. It is not in the Barnes and Noble store.

This ePub works well on the Nook, but may still have a few minor conversion errors. Let me know if you have any problems with it.

Download the Vulgate ePub

UPDATE (6/7/2011): You can now buy this through the Barnes and Noble store for $0.99. I would have made it free, but Barnes and Noble wouldn’t let me:

Buy the Vulgate for Nook

Responses

  1. Thanks very much for your work creating this ebook. It works really well

  2. Thanks a lot, I appreciate your effort to make this for us learners and otherwise out there!

  3. Thanks a lot! I was searching for this and found your page. Looks very nice and works well on my iRiver HD ebook-reader. Great job!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

