Posted by: shariglass | August 12, 2008

Tuesday Morning 8/12

It’s a beautiful morning here in Parker.  The sky is that great Colorado blue, the mountains are clear and it’s quite cool outside.

I ran my 3 miles today.  Almost didn’t, but didn’t really think I could afford not to, AND figured I needed to start working off some of the gazillion calories I ate this weekend 🙂  It wasn’t too bad.  Although I did get a stitch in my side a couple of times and my lungs were burning just a tad when I got back, but I never felt like I was gasping for breath or had a lack of oxygen.  And if you’re one of the people I told it was pretty flat around here until you hit the mountains…. I lied.  I don’t know what I was thinking 🙂  As I was running I was remembering the development where we lived out here when I was a kid.  It was all hills.  Oh well.

I’m getting ready to pack up and head towards the airport in about an hour.  Brian’s off to the rest of his interview.  I’ll get back in Detroit about 4 hours before him and just hang around until it’s time to pick him up.  Probably go find another restaurant 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

