Posted by: Brian Glass | August 18, 2008

Start Date

I’ll be starting work at the Rocky Mountain News on September 2. That gives me a chance to go on our last (and first) camping trip of the year to Fort Custer State Park near Battle Creek. While my family will stay there through Monday, I will be heading out Saturday for Topeka Kansas and staying the night with my parents. I’ll finish my journey on Sunday and have Monday to settle down someplace in Denver.

Since Shari won’t be working right away (if at all), we can look anywhere near Denver. Right now I’m eyeing Jefferson County, which is in the foothills. If we go with a cheap fixer-upper we may spend less on a mortgage payment than we would on rent.

Leave a Reply

Categories

