Posted by: shariglass | September 3, 2008

Things are moving

Well, I guess literally, although that’s not what I meant when I first typed it 🙂

I feel like it’s been forever since I had a second to post on here.  Since my last post we have filled that dumpster in our driveway – to the brim and mostly with junk no one would even want.  The good stuff we’ll give away or sell.  Most of the “surface” stuff in our house has been packed, and we even managed to squeeze a family camping trip in just before Brian headed west.

Now I am a single, homeschooling, fulltime working, packing, cleaning, marathon training mom.  I can’t seem to do anything simply 🙂

Did you catch the home schooling part above.  That was actually an idea we had toyed with last spring and early summer, even before we seriously looked at jobs.  And since God had different plans than for me to get that job (and as time passes, I’m more and more grateful) we think that for right now His plan is for me to home school the kids.  I’m very excited about it, and so are the kids.  We’ll just do a little bit over the next few weeks, until we officially transition to CO.  Then we’ll hit the books hard.

I thought Brian might have blogged, but apparently he’s been to busy too!  He seems to be fine.  Left from Camping Saturday AM and drove to his parents in Topeka, KS, then Sunday drove to Denver.  Started work yesterday, and house hunting too.  It sounds like they like him out there already!  Now he just has to find a place to stay for at least the next month (he’s in a motel for a few days – hopefully only a few days).

So, that’s where we are at right now.  It’s going to be a crazy next couple of weeks.  We’ll try to keep you up to date on what’s happening.

And, btw…, nothing is top secret anymore – for those of you who still think it might or might not be 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

